United Church Women (UCW)

The purpose of the UCW is to united all women of the congregation for the total mission of the church and to provide a medium through which they may express their loyalty and devotion to Jesus Christ in Christian witness, study, fellowship and service.

Currently there are three units of UCW which provide varied opportunities for fellowship, worship, fundraising and service within our church community. Meetings are normally held monthly in the homes of members.

The units all welcome new members at any time: come as a guest and see if it works for you! The Bethany Unit President - Diana Pascuzzi, Harmony United President - Evelyn Dawson, Mackenzie Unit President - Donna Pederson (General Executive - June Halvorson)

Bethany Unit

Our Bethany UnitOur mission statement for the Bethany Unit is:

"The Bethany Unit was formed to meet regularly to develop our spirituality, to study areas of common interest and to serve our church in an atmosphere of fellowship and support."

Our President is Diana Pascuzzi
Our Vice-President is Vicki Haberl
The Secretary is Deb Kent
The Treasurer is Donnaleen Miller
The Devotional is Donnaleen Miller
Social and Catering is Marilyn Caldwell and Pat Yendall
Phoning is Cathie Greenlees

These positions will change every two years. The positions are held for a two year period, generally. We meet once a month, on the second Wednesday of each month. We are a lively and active group that enjoys supporting the church and community through fundraising and fellowship.

Harmony United

Our Harmony Unit of the UCWThe Harmony United is a group of fun lively women who get together regularly for friendship and support. If you are looking for a group of women who love to chat, laugh, eat and gather these are your kind of women. Harmony United current President is Evelyn Dawson.

Mackenzie Unit

Our Mackenzie Unit of the UCWThe Mackenzie Unit meets monthly for support and study with one another. The Mackenzie Unit looks for creative ways to fundraise for the life and service of the church. This lively group of women loves to be together and welcome you to join them for fellowship, fun and spiritual growth. the current President is Donna Pederson.